Texmod not working?

Please inform us of any bugs encountered during THUG Pro.
User avatar
Konata Inoue
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:32 am

Texmod not working?

Postby Konata Inoue » Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:01 pm

Hello,

I've recently started to have an issue with running Texmod in Thugpro. Whenever I attempt to start it up, The Texmod logging controls will do not appear.

K3V1N4000
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:56 pm

TexMod not working? I hope you're using it properly, eh?

Postby K3V1N4000 » Wed Oct 12, 2016 11:07 pm

Did you check the options on the logging mode before hitting "Run"?

Edit to Add: Wait, you're not starting the game up via the original .exe and just leaving TexMod in the background, are you?
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.

User avatar
Konata Inoue
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby Konata Inoue » Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:22 am

Target application is Thugpro.exe

And I pressed "Run".

The settings work on Anteara Mod, and not thugpro :/

K3V1N4000
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:56 pm

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby K3V1N4000 » Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:28 pm

Huh, that's weird.

Image
Is "Draw Control and Texture Info" On? If yes, maybe try either untick-then-tick and/or look if your anti-virus isn't bugging you out.
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.

User avatar
Konata Inoue
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby Konata Inoue » Tue Oct 18, 2016 2:42 pm

Still having the same issue :(

K3V1N4000
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:56 pm

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby K3V1N4000 » Wed Oct 19, 2016 2:22 am

Your Anti-Virus isn't bothering, right?
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.

User avatar
Konata Inoue
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby Konata Inoue » Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:13 am

I had tried with anti virus completely disabled.

K3V1N4000
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:56 pm

Thinking TexMod was so simple...

Postby K3V1N4000 » Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:37 am

Not likely to work but maybe try admin and/or compatibility mode. Just for the sake of trying.

EDIT: Could it be that you're using Windows 10 and maybe TexMod does not support that shitty Windows 10 version? Cuz im not sure myself..
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.

User avatar
Konata Inoue
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby Konata Inoue » Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:00 am

Still no luck with fixing the issue, And i'm using windows 7.

Thank you for the help though.

UPDATE!

Insert OhShit.jpg

I remembered that the D3D9.dll will conflict with texmod. (I had it in the folder hoping enb would work.) Just removed it and now texmod is working. Thank you again!

K3V1N4000
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:56 pm

Re: Texmod not working?

Postby K3V1N4000 » Fri Oct 21, 2016 4:30 am

Konata Inoue wrote:I remembered that the D3D9.dll will conflict with texmod. (I had it in the folder hoping enb would work.) Just removed it and now texmod is working. Thank you again!

Well, i tried my best to help but i'll keep this bit in mind for future occasions! ;P

I actually thank you for letting me know this in case it happens to me. :P

But anyway, enb, huh? Did you know ReShade does work for THUGPro?
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests