Game freezes

Please inform us of any bugs encountered during THUG Pro.
Post Reply
eronecorp
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 10:52 am

Game freezes

Post by eronecorp » Mon May 29, 2017 11:04 am

I've been playing THUG Pro for about a week without any problems.
But now for some reason the game freezes during gameplay. Music and sfx are still running.
Tried to Alt+Tab out of the game (which gives me a black screen) and to kill the .exe with the Task Manager, but the Manager can't seem to open. So, I'm forced to restart my computer to exit out of the game.

Tried to update my drivers, didn't work. Should I try to reinstall THUG Pro?

Specs:
-Windows 10 64-bit
-Nvidia Geforce 940M
-8gb ram
-Intel i7-4720HQ 2.60GHz

%.gone.
Global Moderator
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:12 pm

Re: Game freezes

Post by %.gone. » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:48 pm

Can you try running the game in windowed mode and see if you experience the same issue.

PoWerFuQ
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 7:01 pm

Re: Game freezes

Post by PoWerFuQ » Thu Aug 30, 2018 4:23 pm

eronecorp wrote:I've been playing THUG Pro for about a week without any problems.
But now for some reason the game freezes during gameplay. Music and sfx are still running.
Tried to Alt+Tab out of the game (which gives me a black screen) and to kill the .exe with the Task Manager, but the Manager can't seem to open. So, I'm forced to restart my computer to exit out of the game.

Tried to update my drivers, didn't work. Should I try to reinstall THUG Pro?

Specs:
-Windows 10 64-bit
-Nvidia Geforce 940M
-8gb ram
-Intel i7-4720HQ 2.60GHz
Did you ever figure out a fix for this?

Morten1337
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:23 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Game freezes

Post by Morten1337 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:00 am

I'm not 100% sure what causes this.

I've seen similar bug reports for other games. And i think the Windows 10 Fall Creators Update might be the culprit.

I think its related to the OS, and not the gpu. Even though the geforce gpus have been know to cause problems before.

I've experienced this 1-2 times after I moved from windows 7 to 10.
But i think it only happens in fullscreen mode. Which doesn't get that much testing during development...

Since the computer is almost completely unresponsive its tricky to debug tho.
Adding a fullscreen borderless option might be a workaround...

Post Reply