How to edit THUG PRO decks.qb

This is a forum for THUG Pro.
%.gone.
Global Moderator
Posts: 371
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:12 pm

Re: How to edit THUG PRO decks.qb

Postby %.gone. » Fri Jul 29, 2016 2:44 pm

NeVeRsOfT wrote:
%.gone. wrote:Queenbee is for editing .pak files only. THAW uses .pak files.

what do you use on THUG 2/THUG Pro then? o.o

Depends on which file you're trying to edit.
If you want to edit a pre (prx) file then you'll want to extract the contents with something like prereaper
If it's the qb files you'll want to use Roq's compiler decompiler his tool can also rebuild pre files.
This site has a tools section
Find prerip or prereaper, note some tools will only work with thug1 or only with thug2
Find qb and you'll see the various qb compilers, one of them is a console that allows you to link to the qb.exe for compile decompile.

User avatar
Skater1014
VIP
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: 'Murica!
Contact:

Re: How to edit THUG PRO decks.qb

Postby Skater1014 » Fri Jul 29, 2016 4:24 pm

http://www.mediafire.com/download/vmobzngnzzo/roq+CMD.zip
https://www.thmods.com/mod_tools/QB2.1.exe
Download both, extract the contents of the roq CMD folder from the .zip in the same directory as QB2.1.exe
After that, put the qb file in the same directory as the compiler and open roq cmd 3.exe
In that program, you can decompile a qb, edit the decompiled qb with a text editor like notepad or something, and then compile the .txt file back into a qb file.

NeVeRsOfT
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 12:53 am

Re: How to edit THUG PRO decks.qb

Postby NeVeRsOfT » Sat Aug 13, 2016 12:43 am

have anybody else try to see if they work or can put new decks in to the game with out losing a deck that's already there? o.o

ATIMKOS
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:37 pm

Re: How to edit THUG PRO decks.qb

Postby ATIMKOS » Wed Feb 15, 2017 6:35 am

NeVeRsOfT wrote:have anybody else try to see if they work or can put new decks in to the game with out losing a deck that's already there? o.o

I try add new deck to THUG2 and it's work, but i don't know how to do this in THUG PRO
Image

User avatar
K3V1N4000
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: Past the Point Of No Return!
Contact:

Skatefilter, is that you?

Postby K3V1N4000 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:57 pm

This thread's old..



















Tell us how you did it when you get it working! :D
Your head.
Use it before posting, please.

Thank you.

%.gone.
Global Moderator
Posts: 371
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:12 pm

Re: How to edit THUG PRO decks.qb

Postby %.gone. » Thu Feb 16, 2017 3:56 pm

Well if you know how to do it in THUG2 then it's the exact same in THUG Pro.
But you would need to edit the pre's and there's that update feature which might overwrite your work.


Return to “THUG Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest